H&M Rob Manila Opening + Blank Space

Hi guys! I’m so back after 6-7 months of not blogging due to my busy sched with work. I would like to greet ya’ll a happy 2015 and since it’s new year I swore to myself that as much as possible I will rock this year with style and hoping that I could update my blog at least once a month. Expect new style and new fashion pieces from me this year.

I would also like to share my fun experience last month as for my first blog entry. I bet tons of fashionistas and bloggers out there are loving the H&M stores. I know the FEELS guys because I, myself too have been waiting for the fashion franchise to hit the country and hearing last year that a first H&M store will open at SM Megamall, t’was dream came true. Following months more H&M stores opened around the metro and last month, 20th of December
2014 to be exact, another
H&M store opened in Robinson’s Manila. The mall is just one cab away from our home and I can’t find any reason to missed the chance to go to the Opening day so I planned for my attendance for the said event. Learning that there will be prices waiting for the first person in line and they’ll be also choosing 20 Fashionista Shoppers by a secret judge. I challenged myself with two things that time. First challenge was to be in line early and endure the long hours of waiting while standing. Second challenge was to be chosen as one of the Fashionista Shoppers.

I came to Rob Manila around 8 AM (which is so late since there’s already a hundred people in queue. Waiting game lasted for 3-4 hours because the mall opened 11 AM and when I got inside there’s another line but this time t’was red carpet. The VIP & Celebrity Feels!

IMG_2117

While there’s a countdown happening hosted by Karen Dupalco some of the H&M crew showcase their dancing skills to entertain the shoppers in line and they’ve also chosen the 20 Fashionista Shoppers led by one of the top celeb stylist, Bang Pineda. The moment he approached me, asked for my name and compliment my H&M x Martin Maison Margiela Candy Wrapper Clutch Bag, I knew that was my time. My own H&M moment.

IMG_1839

Here's a screen shot of the Fashionista Shopper from Danreb Mejia's Instagram Account.

Here’s a screen shot of the Fashionista Shopper from Danreb Mejia’s Instagram Account.

Yay I passed my two self challenges like I literally came to win. Fashionista Shoppers were announced, each of us were given the price of H&M gift cards ( I got the Pink one.. so chic!) and we were positioned in front so I was lucky enough to be one of the first person to stepped inside the newly opened store. I had a blast and I realized that day that thank god I trusted my guts and my passion for fashion.


Here are some of the pics I snapped while I’m having some serious shopping (not the best shots tho but still these will give you an idea how big the new store is)..

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender (2)

FullSizeRender (1)

Oh Hello there Sean!

IMG_0107                                Part of the Ladies Section

IMG_0106                               Ladies Section

IMG_0110                               Just a Part of their Shoes Section. I swear it’s a Boots Heaven!

 

IMG_0105                              Second floor of the store in which Men, Kid, & Home Section is located

IMG_0104                              Formal Attire located also at the second floor

IMG_0102                               Home Section

IMG_0103                               Men Section

IMG_0096 (1)                               Kid Section

IMG_1835

Saw this Headband Crown from the Accessories Section. Totes cute!

IMG_1833                               Love these pieces!

IMG_1837

 

You can actually follow their official Instagram account @HMPhilippines  and use the Hashtag #HMPhilippines .

 

Now let’s talked about my outfit, I haven’t got a chance to have a shoot while I was in the line during the H&M opening so might as well have a planned shoot wearing most the H&M pieces I got on the Opening Day as for my first blog entry this year. I’m Obsessing over minimalism style these days so this whole look is just basic. I opted for something sporty and comfy yet stylish ensemble. Hope you’ll love this very Basicer look.. 🙂

FullSizeRender (11)

 

FullSizeRender (13)

 

 

FullSizeRender (10)                               Black Sunnies, SuperSale Bazzar

FullSizeRender (4)

Earrings, Forever21

FullSizeRender (7)

White Varsity Shirt, H&M; Zipper Necklace, Rebel Gear

FullSizeRender (5)

Rings and Braceles, all from Forever21; White Monochrome Watch, Swatch

FullSizeRender (6)

Black and White Clutch bag, H&M

FullSizeRender (8)

 

Black Jogger Pants and Black Slip on Shoes, both from H&M

 

FullSizeRender (15)

 

FullSizeRender (16)

 

FullSizeRender (14)

 

FullSizeRender (12)

 

FullSizeRender (9)

“Women who wear Black live colourful lives.”  – Neiman Marcus

          Be my Fan on Lookbook: http://lookbook.nu/toni_fierce

         Follow me on Twitter: @IAMTONIFIERCE

              I’m also on Instagram: @lifeaccordingtoqueenb

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

