Prom 2014

February is almost over but what comes first from your mind when you heard the month of Feb? Birthdays? Valentine’s day? Gal-entine’s day? Proms? Monthsaries? Anniversaries? Enough! I think I already got the keyword. Prom.

I graduated from a conservative Catholic School in Manila way back in my High School days so rules are strictly implemented. I enjoyed my 2 prom moments tho but in the Fashion Department, that’s the flop part. So now I just wanna turn back time and share what will be my possible Prom Outfit looks like if I were to have one in the present year. If I could just only literally do it all over again and make my own prom, I’ll be more Rebel. No rules and restrictions to abide, dope music til dawn, and over flowing of drinks like a party realness. And for my outfit? T’will be very Me, more like a Bad Gal, mixed of Formal & Street, and a fresh early 2014 take to the usual boring prom outfit. If that only really happened in a twisted turn of events, I might have took home the only award or title that I wanted so bad that night, The Trendsetter award.

For the pieces I wore, I have some redesigning with my old Blazer which I wore here before from one of my outfit posts. I removed the studs and added some pins to add a military flare to the simple black blazer. My Camo top and bottom are both from Forever 21. While Jeremy Scott is busy rocking the House of Moschino and bringing it back to the top track, I scored a vintage Moschino pouch from our family’s treasure trove. My Booties was love at first sight! It has the exact texture, color, & shape that I’m looking for in a booties not to mention it’s fold-able and budget-friendly. The White Bow Tie added points to the Formal section while the Gold Stack Rings speaks loudly for a Bad Gal behavior.

Here it is..

securedownload (12)

securedownload (6)

securedownload Black Blazer, Thrifted; Camo Sheer Top, Forever 21; White Bow Tie, Folded & Hung

securedownload (1) Gold Vintage Casio Watch, LovemyBlingz; Gold Chains Bracelet, DIY; Gold Stacks Ring, Chinatown

securedownload (2) Vintage Black Patent Pouch, Moschino

securedownload (3) Camo Pants, Forever 21; Black Booties, Milanos

securedownload (10)

securedownload (11)

securedownload (8)

securedownload (9)

securedownload (7)  “When I am putting looks together, I dare myself to make something work. I always look for the most interesting silhouette or something that’s a little off, but I have to figure it out. I have to make it me. I think that’s the Thrill in Fashion”   -Rihanna

          Be my Fan on Lookbook: http://lookbook.nu/toni_fierce

         Follow me on Twitter: @IAMTONIFIERCE

              I’m also on Instagram: @lifeaccordingtoqueenb

Leave a Reply

